Happy Birthday Alan

My neighbour turned 75 in January so I put in a little tea party for him, I got him a white chocolate and raspberry cake, chocolates and bubbles, quiche and nachos, Sue Lindenberg came bearing crisps and dips and chocolates, I’m so glad they’ve met now.

Kate arrived with loads of sandwiches and pastries, there was certainly enough to eat!!

Alan grew up here and it was fascinating hearing his stories of the old rag and bone man, of collecting the horse manure for the garden and the local dairy farm, all long gone.

Gulliver arrived from school to join the party.

Kate’s husband Tim turned up with wine about 5.30 and then Zebedee got back from work, it was a lovely get together!

Photo by Max.

I had a walk earlier in the day and posted Mums guide memorabilia to the Guides archivist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.