Honeycombebeach in Hong Kong

Maureen and John (aka Honeycombebeach and Mr HCB) have arrived safely in Hong Kong and I got to meet up with them and show them a little (but major) part of HK already.

Their hotel is in a part of Hong Kong that I have never been to before!!!! Whampoa. I was excited to see this part of Kowloon side. Their hotel is right on the waterfront and they have excellent views of Victoria Harbour up the East end. We walked out to the waterfront and looked straight out to North Point and also the old runway (Kai Tak) to the left. I was thrilled.

We then headed to Star Ferry to get a ferry across to Central and meet up with Martin for dinner. It was lovely chatting and getting to know each other more. I’d only met Maureen once when I was last in London.

They’ll be staying with us from Saturday for a few days.

After dinner, we took the Star Ferry back to Kowloon side to watch the laser light show, which has new music apparently! After 12 years, good idea!

I then put them in a taxi back to their hotel, as I literally dragged them out as soon as they’d arrived there! I’m bad, I know! Hopefully they’ll sleep well tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.