misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Winter Has Started

Upon checking the weather forecast for the next 14 days, there will be 10 ten days of snow, 2 overcast, and one of partial sun. I think we are finally getting the usual winter here.
Tomorrow is predicted another Nor'easter with anywhere from 4 to 12 inches of snow coming in from the Midwestern states. These people actually get paid for making such guesses! Safe range of snow depth guess.

I am quite disappointed that yesterday I was unwell with dizziness/vertigo and had to drive to the city to see my Primary doctor for a check up. Before I left I looked out at the icicles of two days ago and was amazed to see they had doubled in length. One was easily over 4 feet long and half a foot wide! But I was too dizzy to bend out the window for a blip.
In the afternoon I rushed did a number of errands and got home in the evening only to discover that ALL the icicles had crashed to the ground in the warmer temperatures.

Blipping Lesson: take the blip when you can no matter what -- Ice, and Light wait for no blipper.


So, in honour of this new beginning of daily snow for the end of winter, I went out to snap another view of the snow covered garden.  Persey followed me out chirping the whole time. He actually does not have a proper cat meow-- just a kind of squeak.  He kept trying to get my attention, so finally I pointed the camera at him --which is what he wanted. I brushed him off but he has a wee bit of falling snow on his coat. One click...then we raced back indoors with Persey leading the way.
For blippers who cannot get your pets to cooperate posing for the camera, I would be happy to lend Persey to you for lessons. He sees the camera and runs to participate. It's all about his immortality on film I guess!  Some cats are so vain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.