Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Surprise - #widwed070318

This morning I walked up on Morn Hill to see if anything springlike was stirring.  I also hoped to get a WidWed entry for BobsBlips, the subject today being 'animals' and my preferred option being the Exmoor ponies.  Unfortunately the ponies are currently in an unaccessible field just off the reserve, so here are White British cattle instead.

And they made me laugh.  Miss at the back is clearly confused about spring.  When she jumped on her friend and saw me crouching in the grass I don't know who was more surprised, her or me!  She slipped off pretty fast.

What else?  Well I found a certain amount of snow still up there, in the lea of hedges and drifted under bushes, but it wasn't cold, the skylarks were singing their little socks off and I saw a buzzard riding the thermals.  No flowering plants though, not yet a while anyway.

And this afternoon I saw lovely OG and helped him with his emails.  Fun and peaceful day.  And thanks so much to BobsBlips for hositng WidWed.

xx

Hearts for SLS15, which I said I'd give today go to (in no particular order):


Mindseye
Crispin25
StevenG
dfb24
kwdiane


They won't be forthcoming until later tonight when I actually have some ;)  And thanks so much to everyone who entered.  Entries for SLS16 can continue to be posted until the end of Sunday 11th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.