Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Robin on blackthorn

Yes, it's another robin!  Having very little blipping time today, due to important things like getting the garden fences completely dog proof, etc, I just made a quick trek over to the nature reserve and along the first path.  As I stopped to look at something that caught my eye a very loud song attacked my right eardrum.  When I turned I found a robin almost sitting on my shoulder.  (Actually, my shoulder doesn't have spikes like these, but I guess you know what I mean).  It was quite awkward taking the shot because I felt if I moved away to get a better angle he'd be straight off.  So he's a bit tummy-to-the-fore, but I liked the focus.

Now, having done all the gardening I needed to so S can get to the fences to make necessary adjustments, I'm just trying to get all small jobs done and get ready for choir later.

Happy Tuesday evening, folks  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.