Blips by cb

By cbimages

Head-on Hen

Emergency Blip!  I had found any Blip-worthy photos by the time I got home so I took my camera out to the chicken enclosure.  They normally roam freely about our garden (and the street, to others' gardens) but the advice from the Government at the moment is to keep them penned and their food covered.

These two ("Amber" and "Nancy") stayed still for long enough for me to grab a shot.  Our inquisitive Goldline (a standard orangey-brown hen) was very keen to check my camera and pecked the lens, so I moved away from her ("Henrietta").  

The extra photo is one of the tin chicken which guards our drive; going a little rusty he is quite realistic from about 10m, but only if you're not looking directly at the thing :-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.