LET ME IN

'Boots' looking in through Redkite's kitchen window in the hope of yet more food being placed in her bowl ......  cats!!

I had a lovely journey into Wales to  visit my our friend Redkite to get an update on her progress and recuperation after her back op before Christmas.  I was glad to see her up and about and looking well, but still a little hesitant to walk too far.  I brought lunch which we enjoyed sitting at the kitchen table with 'Boots' looking on.  After much catching up, chat and giggling I feared that I may have overdone it as R looked so tired when I left, but T (husband) assured me that my visit was very welcome.

On this lovely sunny day my journey to and fro was lovely, Long Mountain was looking magnificent and sparkly with its covering of what was left of the snow.  The roads were well passable but still with large mounds of drifted snow piled up at the sides.

Can't wait for Redkite to be back to full strength again so she can get out and about  and even get back to Blipping perhaps?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.