Life with Alice

By elirin

A Winter Picnic

It was a beautiful winter’s day and we still had the new snow from yesterday, so we decided to go on one of my favourite outings. To the bird lake with a winter picnic! Yay! Mum got this really cool food thermos as a gift from Heidi, and today we tried it out. We brought chicken and carrot soup, and also eggs and cheese. First, we had to get there, though.

Because of the snow, it was tricky to see the path, and also the ice on the lake. I tried to get the humans to climb up an observation tower to no avail. We were brave, and soon arrived at our favourite summer picnic spot! Heidi had even brought two of my best friend Dolly’s adventurous explorer friends, Moose and Piggy. It was very snowy, but we had a foam mat to sit on and the sun was trying really hard to come out from behind the clouds, so it was very pleasant on the whole. The picnic was delicious. Before we left, I climbed the ginormous rock that we had been sitting next to. For a treat, obviously. A great outing!

We had Thai chicken curry for dinner, and I got my name spelled in spicy chicken! Mum never does that. I love Heidi!

Heidi’s blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2418149536481415025

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.