Vocabulary

It has been a typical Wednesday.

Work all day and then Gaelic class at 17:30. By the time I get home after that and have something to eat, it’s about 20:00 when I sit down and relax.

Highlights?

It was daylight when I woke about 06:30.

We had a small amount of sunshine - the first for over a week.

A brief chat to tutor Norrie about my weekend on Lewis/Leòdhas at the end of the month. He’s from Carloway/Càrlabhagh on the west coast of the island but lives in Fife now. Carloway was on my hit list anyway. It takes him 7 hours to get back there by car and ferry. That’s one reason I’m flying and renting a car. 

A new phrase learned tonight - dearg amadan. It means “complete idiot” so it's a very useful one, particularly in the current political scene. I've already used it on Twitter tonight, to describe a Tory MP surprisingly enough.

The Blip is a book I've been reading in advance of that trip north. It's due back at the library tomorrow. I tried to renew it online this morning, but another borrower has requested it. Guess where I'm going tomorrow after work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.