Alberta

By Alberta

Not a church

Having blipped about 5 churches lately .. I decided I was not going to blip another one today!! Now this is what happens when I go out with a 'not going to' strategy in mind. I also had a thought that I would 'not' eat too much today and I have already had porridge, a cappuccino, a muffin, some M&S sandwiches, a yoghurt and several cups of tea and two weency little cake thingies!! So there I was looking at the wonderful Autumn golds on the trees and with photos of avenues of browns and russets and I screech to a halt (well almost!) as I see this church.. I have passed it many times before on our bike rides into the Chilterns .. and now I see things with Blip eyes .. things I have seen many times take on a new look .. and the stone had the colour of Autumn.. the tree did too but the colour changed as I fiddled with it a bit... So the motto is 'do not think about what you want to avoid' er I mean .. think about what you do want ...

P.S. thank you so much for all the comments, stars and FAVs for yesterdays blip which sent it into Spotlight... and it was just taken from my car window!!( Leaning out of the window, but nevertheless!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.