Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Yes indeedy......

......I freely confess that this blip was actually taken last night but I've been working on the image (and the information) this morning so I think it still counts ;-) I was round at a neighbours yesterday doing a bit of combined sleuthing for our street history website and this map is attached to their deeds showing the original planned street layout (not entirely adhered to as it turned out).....I have to admit that their deeds, all copperplate and sealing wax, are a lot more attractive than mine (that were only typed up when the house was sold on the open market by the church that it had been the manse for in the 60's). So we THINK we've managed to work out who the original builder of the street was......but, of course, thrown up more questions than we've actually answered in the process ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.