Under danger

My last vacation day for now. Woke up late and visited a Moomin museum
https://muumimuseo.fi/en/ Lovely sunny -10c all day, I think.

After the museum I visited my mother and helped her with her tablet and wlan. Some training actually... Had a nice chat too and she had prepared a pea soup for lunch.

A blip scene from the street Kauppakatu, by Kauppa-aukio square and group of Pokemon Go -players under danger: There is icy pile of snow high on the house roof on sunny spot. A problem is normal in city area at early spring as snow is melting and if there is not cleaned roof surfaces that are warmed by sunlight.

I walked by and asked them to move a little. Dropping ice makes a big trouble if hit on one's head. It can be lethal. But piles on roof are also very hard to notice. Some accidents has happened in late years...

I surely could have used some more vacation days, but no possibility for it now. Let's stay positive: more vacation to come sometimes.

Long weekend spent!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.