Susanna's

By Susanna

A new liquor store!

Our suburban market area has a new shop. A liquor store!
At 7pm as I walked by, it was empty. Only the cashier was there. But as I visited there, few other people came in too.

Yes, I bought one bottle of cheap white wine, to be used into fish or onion soup. Or to cook some mussels!

We have not had a liquor store in our suburban area since late 1980's. So it is nice to see now how this shop will manage. As well as how will the people of these hoods manage with the liquor. As in Finland we have this Alko Oy monopoly selling wines and strong alcohol. Only products that contain under 7% alcohol can be sold in food markets here.

Into this Western suburban market area there will be soon also some other shops, which are even very more welcome!!!

Today a cold day, some - 8c in the morning

Susanna

Ps. After a sore night, my back has been a bit better today. I will not be able to take a glass of wine though. I still prefer painkillers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.