International Women's Day: One Year Later

This is really a cheat photo. Firstly I didn't take it and secondly it was taken just under a year ago. BUT I have only recently received it so I will risk your wrath as it comes with a happy story.

Those of you that have followed my journal for at least a year will have read that during our trip to India and on the train to Lucknow we met a delightful young woman who we talked for the whole 4 hours of the trip. We exchanged email addresses and promised to keep in touch. But life often gets in the way and I didn't contact her, always meant to but just never did. Until last week when I saw it was the Indian celebration of Holi. So I emailed her with good wishes and she replied quickly, sending this photo of our meeting on the train. I hope we will now stay in touch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.