View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Loch Duartmore

Another beautiful sunny day so this afternoon I paid another visit to Lochduatrmore and this is the loch on the other side of the road. The fish farm hachery is at the far left of the loch. Hubby went off to Inverness to pick up some wheels so I decided to stay and do a bit of tidying up. We had some white paint on the carpet so I scrubbed that off and washed all the brushes we used (a job I hate) then tidied up outside.Put some black lead on the wood stove so it is looking really smart now. I then went into the garden and dug up some rushes which were very hard to get out. It was really warm and I had to take my sweater off. I had a look down in the vegetable garden and got a cabbage and some broad beans which I am making for tea along with lamb chops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.