Scribbler

By scribbler

Apple Store on Yamhill

Yes, more 'stuff'!

Found a little screw protruding on the bottom of my iPhone. What???
Figured I'd get the battery replaced at the same time.
Sorry, there's a month's wait for that.
Looked at new laptops. My 'helper' was a kid who, when I bought my first Mac, hadn't even been born yet.

More more 'stuff'!
Latest update to Microsoft Word has caused a favorite symbol font (Zapf Dingbats) to stop working. All I see are empty rectangles for missing characters. 
Traipsed down to the Microsoft Store in pouring rain to inquire about a fix.
Had to make an appointment for next week because I didn't have my computer with me.
Looking ahead to more schlepping (probably in the rain), more downtown parking problems, more fruitless discussions with techno-children.

I have a little list of what I want heaven to be like
For years it has contained just two items:
1. No parallel parking.
2. No flossing.
Today I added a third.
3. No computers.


What do you want heaven to be like? 
Will it have an Apple Store and a Microsoft Store?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.