20%

There is 20% off full priced Boots at Clarks so I bought a second pair of my favourite style. My other pair is black and I pound the canal with them almost every day and still look good (but I do look after them)

My boss came back today. Poor girl has been in hospital with an ear infection and cellulitis of her face. Thank god for NHS and IV antibiotics! I can hand the reins back and become an Indian (rather than the chief) again.

We saw 3 Billboards last night. I was so tired yesterday evening and Clive was surprised I still agreed to go. I'd give it an 8. (I loved Monday's offering, the Shape of Water - almost a 10!) 

So many wonderful films to see! Judging by the trailer, Journey's End looks like a real harrowing tear jerker. However, Clive says he has no interest in The Phantom Thread. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.