Windmill Reflection

The snow has come and gone - pretty much all of it has melted and we had a glorious sunny morning.
 
A nice walk out with Finlay and I came across this huge puddle at the edge of a field in which I could get some reflections of the mill if I knelt right to the water level.

This is taken with my new TZ90 - and I am now at the point of binning it (probably via ebay). I am so disappointed with the quality of the pictures it produces. This is processed from a RAW file, taken at ISO 100 in good light and still it is fuzzy, noisy and lacking in detail. I really wish I had not bought it now. I find it hard to believe that the sample shots from Panasonic (and plenty on Flickr too) were taken with the same model camera. It feels like I have a layer of crumpled cellophane over the sensor! Even the JPEG files straight from the camera look horrible.

EDIT - Added a sequence of synchronised duck dancing taken this morning in Wetherby

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.