When Is A Flower Not A Flower

I've no idea .Just as my knowledge of plants is minuscule.
Here is my offering . Almost home I spotted this near the Radio Station .At first thinking it was a belated thrown away Christmas tree top .I stopped.However it wore a label which read Euonymus alatus ( Burning bush ) ! No it hasn't been scorched . Bending down it had little buds.( see inset)This tiny 'ugly plantling' is going to be 'beautiful burning bushling' Hans Christian Anderson would love it . A lady came along and she too was fascinated .We talked about it and agreed it had a way to go .I told her I'd blip it when it bursts forth in all it's glory .She has my blip name .This is not a pretty beautiful flower ---yet but already it's very special & a communications builder .Hence my special FF entry for flower friday .
Thanks to Anni Biker Bear who runs this challenge.
PS ) what kind of silly world are we living in now .On looking this up I am informed the following :
"all parts may cause severe discomfort if ingested " What ever happened to common sense or is the society now totally  litigation loony ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.