Smile please!

Little Missy wanted me to take a photo of herself and big monkey to make a card for her mother for mother’s day. She started making forced smiles so I told her Monkey wasn’t smiling!! I took this shot as she tried to make him smile then another we’ll be using!!

Both girls arrived for breakfast then Ro drove Little Missy to nursery while I hung the washing out with Grandbaby. Then we played till Ro arrived home. Shopping then I quickly fed Grandbaby. I took in the washing and at 11.5o decided to hang the second lot out! All done when the line snapped and the washing was on the grass! So hung most on the second line and rest indoors. My friend was waiting, no time for lipstick, we were off leaving Ro and Grandbaby to their nap!

It was lunch at the Toby to celebrate the four March Ladies! A lovely carvery meal and natter. A beautiful birthday cake to finish!


Ro collected me and we went straight to collect Little Missy and I made a meal for the two girls!

Had a wonderful phone call from my three grand children in Letchworth. Spent ages with the eldest who is taking his GCSEs this year. He designed and made a bird house which I love! Bird bath on the top floor, a drawbridge like structure at one end for placing bird seed etc. A small hole below a perch to enter. I’ve never seen anything like it!

Now, we are babysitting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.