An organic abstract!

The word 'organic' brought back memories of the lab at Uni!  I never really liked having to make various compounds and then test them to see how pure they were!  I was afraid of breaking the expensive glassware and invariably last to finish!!  Organic chemistry or the chemistry of carbon compounds can be very interesting if you don't have to make the stuff!  One term was plenty for me!!

I was looking for a molecule or two to use in this blip and came across these three: top left: Aspirin, top right: Tylenol and bottom : Ibuprofen.  I was very interested in seeing this as I thought the American Tylenol was just another word for either of the other two, but no they are all three different compounds!!

Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting and awakening memories for me!!
I hope it's abstract enough Inge!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.