Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The joys of Saturday's market

for #SilS75  (thank you, Admirer)

Today Hazel and I went down to the Saturday market.  My excuse was to get some bread, but really we just larked about.  Hazel was as good as gold except that she suddenly realised that markets=food.  Although she was on the lead, she took to trailing behind, begging from people when I wasn't looking and sucking up scraps from the pavement when I was. 

This was taken outside Costa's.  As you can see, she was keen to join in when I stopped for a coffee.  As you can also see, I managed to put her new coat on very badly, so it constantly slipped to one side.  When I got her home I realised there were loops her hind legs should go in to stop this happening.  Never having had a small dog in the house before, I've never needed to learn about canine coats.  Yes, I know, it shows!

So that's my silly Saturday.  Have a good evening, lovely blippers  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.