tomhutts

By tomhutts

Art?

Today we went to the Berlin Feminist Film Festival. It was a collection of five shorts. The first one was... indescribable. I would go into more detail, but I honestly think I’m going to repress the memory for as long as I live. Let’s just say Lara, Anna, and I left that cinema as changed people. For the better? Probably not. It made me wonder the boundaries of what art is defined as. Because to me, that was just a horror show glorified as art. The following four shorts were a lot more tame in comparison, thankfully.

We then went hunting for a phone shop to get Lara’s screen repaired. Our bathroom floor is made of titanium, it seems. Whilst we were waiting the two hours for the repair, we got a coffee and some vegan tapas. I was pleasantly surprised with vegan Camembert.

Now we are back at the flat, solemnly sipping on some ciders. I think we’re all trying to forget the film festival. We’re going to church tomorrow. I hope that absolves the sins I witnessed today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.