A lovely walk

My friend Emma lost her Welsh Terrier a few weeks ago. To put a smile on her face we had arranged to go today and see her and of course taking Murphy.

I’ve not left the house for a few days and I considered postponing our visit. But I didn’t want to disappoint her.

Emma lives in the area where I was born and I’ve not been back for a long time.

We spent some time with Emma and her elderly Lakeland Tilly before going out for an excellent lunch in a local pub.

Having taken her home we went to see the house where I was born. It has an extension on the side but other than that it hasn’t changed much.

As we headed home Murphy asked for a comfort break. We stopped and walked a long the Basingstoke Canal. It was a lovely afternoon.

We went to see if we could see the starling murmuration. We suspect that they have moved to another tree.

It’s been a great day and I’m now tired but it was good to get out and about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.