La vida de Annie

By Annie

Un nuevo miembro de la familia.

I didn't plan to get another dog so soon after losing Minnie, but sometimes things seem to just happen for a reason. This little lady was up for adoption, seven years old and with a sweet and loving temperament. Not a replacement for Min of course (that would be impossible) but a resetting of the family dynamics. I still feel Min's presence and have a strange feeling that in some way she engineered this, not wanting me to be without a caring female doggy companion. Buster is a character and I love him to bits, but low on empathy, and wouldn't like me to hug him when I feel sad. This new one has been used for breeding, and the owner, whom we met by having the same vet, had no further use for her and was looking for a good home. The lady was obviously fond of her, having bred her along with a continuous stream of Yorkies, Papillons and Bichon Malteses, but I guess it's a business, successful too I imagine looking at her prices and waiting lists. What clinched it was that she (the dog, not the breeder) is a dead ringer for Minnie's brother Max, who died last year - chubby and submissive and with a white flash of fur on the chest. Although her pedigree name is Esperanza (Hope), I renamed her Maxie. She certainly loves her cuddles. Buster is reserving judgement for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.