Mr John

By MrJohn

Safety .....

..... in numbers.

Being a Tuesday, this evening I've been training, running on the roads with the Ilkley Harriers. I went out with one of the faster paced groups and the route we ran tonight is called 'The Big Dipper' due to all the up and downhill's. Tonight we sprinted on the uphills and went (relatively) steadier on the downhills and short flat sections (in total 7.5 miles).

Also in the group tonight was fellow blipper SNQJenks (the runner nearest the camera). We spent the first couple of miles chatting about photography, blip and iPhone apps. The eagle eyed in fact even the blind amongst you will have noticed this rather noisy photo was taken on my iPhone. This is the first photo I've blipped from it since my 99th. It may not be the best conditions to use the iPhone's camera in but it gives you an idea of what the Tuesday night winter road running sessions look like.

Before you ask, I had held back to take this photo and no they weren't all running away from me :)

After my recent dark places blips and some concern for my safety I thought I'd prove that I'm not always out on my own in the dark
So today's blip is.....


..... Safety in numbers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.