Life with Alice

By elirin

Happy Birthday Heidi!

You will never guess what today was! It was Heidi’s birthday! I asked how many years she was, but she wouldn’t tell me. Me and mum sang the Swedish birthday song Ja må hon leva and also Happy birthday in the morning, bringing presents and a small cake with a birthday candle and balloons. One of the presents was very special, because it was a small needle-felted version of Dolly!

She is beautiful and very lifelike. We’ve kept her a secret for more than a month, ever since we brought her home from the artist who created her. I haven’t been allowed to blip her or even mention her to anyone! We’re SO happy Heidi likes her, and even though we’ll miss the little felted Dolly, we’re happy that she will go and live with Heidi now.

I like to tell my Blip friends all about the nice food I sometimes get. OK, often get. This day, dear Blip buddies, was so spectacular that only my own birthday rivals it. Actually, the whole day was perfect! Two snowy walkies, one of them in the oak meadows where we had a great time in the snow. We had elevenses with crumpets and hot cross buns, and then shrimp sandwiches for lunch before watching our Blip friends Emmy and Hero competing at Crufts. They did really well and we enjoyed watching them.

We had small chocolate and toffee cakes for fika - no chocolate for me. Then on to the men’s 50 k freestyle skiing from Holmenkollen, Oslo, before mum went out for pizza! Yay!! I LOVE pizza. One of the best things to get your name spelled with. In the evening Designated Survivor on Netflix and chocolate and raspberry mousse. A glorious and very special day!

Heidi’s Blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2419510955177150142

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.