The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Two-thousand-Bomble Blip

Here's what happened: I was sitting thinking about eternity, and grains of sand, and that sort of millennial thing, and decided to write something on the subject.

The sun came out, illuminating the valley, so I ran off to get my Olympus camera. I knew where it was, but had to find the charging cable, as I had not used it for months. When I came back downstairs, i found that Bomble had nicked my chair and my notebook.No surprises there.

By the time I got my camera charged, the sun had gone in. I took some shots of jigsaw fragments, but in the end preferred this doctored image of Bomble.

I also finished my audiobook, The Sleeper, by Emily Barr. I cancelled my audible sub last year, because audiobooks seem to work best for me when I'm commuting. I still have about twenty books left to.listen to. Perhaps I need to build a little shelf in the kitchen just for my tiny tablet and speaker, so that I remember where I've left them!

As for the two thousand: feels like a lot! I have two thousand more grey hairs now than when I started. Thanks for all the hearts and stars and friendships. I'm sticking around for a while longer. I know my photography is not the best, but I come here to look, and to write, and to talk about my amazing town, Stroud, and to record my cat for posterity!

My commenting is not what it used to be, but I do try to reply to comments. Visitors are welcome.
Oh, and I made my journal protected only because I do house-sits now and again, and I didn't think that other people's posh pets and interiors should be easily seen via a Google search. I could just not publish the pet photos, but that would mean missing out some charming animals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.