Good Soil

I spent 2 hours digging out more raspberry canes after doing the hens. Lots of lovely worms in the soil which makes me happy! The robin was fluttering around as usual, taking up position on top of  Flora! I had a brief stroll around the allotment seeing what the other plot holders were up to - not much! The rain then came in so hometime! Did this and that before it was back to the allotment to a lot of wet, bedraggled hens! I was able to reposition the cardboard that had got blown around in the winds a few days ago as they tucked into their bedtime treat of corn. At some point I will have to make a plan of what I want to plant where - then I can get to digging the potato beds as they will be the first things to go in the ground along with the broad beans! Suddenly it's time to start sowing the indoor seeds for germination- I shall do that on a rainy day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.