Mother's Day

Jacqui left after breakfast and I went for a swim.  It was quite mild and the indoor pool was full of children, so I decided to swim in the outdoor pool and the water was really warm so it was lovely.

When I got home, Alan took the boys for a walk while I got ready and then we went out for our first bike ride of the year as it was really sunny and warm.  We cycled to the pier and back, stopping off at Cafe Rouge at the marina for a beer on the way back, but before we'd left, the clouds had moved in and the temperature dropped considerably.  We were cycling into a head wind and it felt pretty cold, so the ride back wasn't as pleasant as it was going.  But we enjoyed it and we cycled 12 miles in total.

I'd put lamb shanks in the slow cooker before I went out this morning , so prepared the dinner when we got back, and we spoke to our mums to wish them a happy mother's day.  We'd sent them flowers which were delivered this morning, and these are the beautiful flowers I received from Rachel, Scott and the girls.  

I'm now watching the Dancing on Ice final, and once it's finished I'll have a look at what you've been up to this weekend, I hope it's been a good one and hope the mum's out there have had a lovely Mother's Day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.