Life In Wales

By KarenC

Living in a Bubble

I don't know where the time's gone today - I was up early to take Alan to the bus stop as his meeting was due to start at 10am in London, and he needed to catch a train about 8am.  I then came home, had breakfast and got ready for work. 

At lunch time I went out with my lens ball and had fun playing with it, I really like the effect, and took lots of different things with it, but I love these fantastic homes on Kings Road.

After work I went to the gym, but running was really hard work tonight and I've felt wiped out ever since - it's probably due to the late night last night and early morning today!  I wanted to go tonight though so that I've got a free morning tomorrow, to pack and get everything ready for the holiday.  I also took Sherbie round to Anne's as she's looking after her, and called at the supermarket to pick up a few last minute things.  

I phoned Alan and we chatted while I drove home, it's looking like his September meeting will be back in Singapore, so I've booked the time off work so that I can go with him if they do go there - fingers crossed!

Anyway, it's late again and I'm off to bed so I'll say goodnight  - 3 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.