Wishful Thinking

I spent the morning finishing off the holiday ironing and then choosing what to take, well I managed to just about get mine sorted before I had to leave for work. Alan's is still to do, but he's a lot easier than me as I like to have choice, but I'm trying to limit it a bit, although we have a huge luggage allowance - 30 kgs for me and 42kgs for Alan because he has a higher level of Skywards points than me, due to his travelling.

The boys were obviously hoping that they could squeeze into the suitcase too, but unfortunately that was definitely wishful thinking as they're staying here with the doggy sitter.

Just before I left for work I saw that Nicola, our neighbour over the road had sent me a text - it was a photo of Phil the pheasant on our office roof! I wish I’d seen the message earlier as I could have looked out of the landing window at him, he’s a comical chap :-)

Work was busy, so the time flew and Alan arrived back in Brighton at 6.45pm so I picked him up on my home.  Now I need to carry on with the packing.

Two sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.