A Knight in Shining Armour

Some time ago I agreed to do a photo shoot for Kate's son Simon, in his live action role play costumes, so this morning we drove to meet them at Kate's sister's field.  Another reason we were meeting at her field is so that Alan could have a chat with Jane about using it for target practice with his air rifles.

It was blowing a gale, but at least it was sunny so the light was pretty good and it wasn't actually all that cold. We were very impressed with Simon's various costumes and I've agreed to go back to do another shoot of him with some of his friends in a battle.

Alan and Jane have come to an agreement about using the field, and he now needs to get a special licence and public liability insurance and then he can go ahead and use it at times that work for Jane, so he's happy, and better still, Kate's husband Martin is interested in doing it with him.

On our way home, we stopped off at Newhaven beach as it was high tide and I wanted to get some photos of the waves crashing around the lighthouse.  There were lots of photographers there doing the same thing, most of who had nice waterproof covers on their cameras - I didn't get close enough to get went though.

The rest of the day has been spent doing household jobs, cooking the Sunday roast and then editing the photos for Simon.  I've also started getting a few things ready for Dubai, but then I had a panic about when I was going to get the ironing done.  Panic over, I texted my cleaner who comes tomorrow and asked if she'd be interested in doing an extra hour and to split the time between ironing and cleaning.  Luckily she said yes!

Anyway, I'm now going to watch the final of Dancing on Ice which is on record, but it's late so at least I can fast forward through the adverts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.