Frozen Flowers

Second attempt. Or actually the first attempt, as last time I used parsley in an ice ball! This time I put just a few flowers in a shallow tray and used distilled bottled drinking water. They've been in the freezer for a few days, which I've read is not such a good idea, as everything gets cloudier with time. Anyway - this is what came out. The ice too thick the other side to see anything much, so it's the underside of most of the flowers that can be seen. I'm not sure how I feel about freezing flowers.... There also happened to be a rather beautifully dramatic sky, so I nipped outside onto the balcony and held my block of ice so that I could have the best of both worlds - capturing the ice creation and the sky in one image!

It's been a lovely day today! Three lots of Mothers' Day flowers and wonderful time with the family - I am feeling most grateful for them all! Thinking of those of you for whom today is a difficult day.....

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip and Happy Mothers' Day to all the mothers out there and most especially to my own wonderful mum!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.