Ixxxy

By Ixxxy

Crumpled cow

I had a little wander over parts of Rodborough Common today and got some lovely photos. I think the soft, misty weather helped with the colours and meant that none of my landscape shots amounted to much. I think that gladders was right about the light being good for portraits.
I wanted to blip some of the cows on the common, as they will only be out for a few more weeks, weather permitting. They belong to those farmers with Commoners' Rights and come out on May 13th to graze the commons and keep the 'unimproved grassland' in check, and stop the scrub taking over. Volunteers for the National Trust assist this process by clearing brambles and other inedible bushes and saplings. See gladders' lady for another area under a similar regime.

There are some photos that didn't quite make it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.