Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Tree Arch, Humbie

A Winter, sorry, Spring blip of the tree arch near Humbie taken on this morning's bike ride. See  5th November 2017 for the Autumn blip.

Misty at the start. It clears pretty quickly, so I feel a bit overdressed. I head through Gilmerton to Dalkeith. I head to Whitehill, then Fordel Mains before a short section on the A6093. The B6371 to Humbie had some nice piles of snow at the side of the road. Thankfully no big puddles from yesterday's downpour. I stop just before the descent to Humbie to get the blip. Missing from the photo are the Lammermuirs by clouds smoking over the snowfields.

From here, its on to the B6368 heading NE to the B6355. I turn left to head back. The mist started rolling in, but once through West Saltoun, the sun came out again. At the B6371, I head north, and retrace my tracks to Fordel Mains, Dalkeith, Gilmerton and home. Total distance 67.7km (42mi).

The afternoon was spent walking from Morningside to Tollcross visiting charity shops that are open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.