Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Misty T Wood, Above Swanston

A slow day.

A miserable day today. The rain is washing the remnants of snow away. There are only two small piles of snow left in the back garden. Given a preference about being stuck indoors, I prefer snow. The persistent rain means we do not go out.

After afternoon coffee, I decide to go out, as the rain has gone off, and head up to Swanston. There are snowdrops and squirrels around, and the occasional snow patch. These get more frequent the nearer I get to Swanston. The gardens still have covering of snow, but the paths are clear.

I go through the gate and just as I emerge from the woods, its starts raining hard. I go up the footpath a wee bit further to get a photo of the T-wood in the murk. The snow is slushy, so no ice to worry about. I get a couple of shots to ensure I get a sharp image, then dash for home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.