Which direction to fly ?

Mothering Sunday today - my Mum liked her flowers. For J more mixed emotions, the first year she has not sent a card.

We did a litter pick this morning. Our local area is a total horror story, most of the stuff plastic bottles and cups, and cans.. Three full bin bags in 300 metres. I thought of adding a pic (I've taken quite a few to send to local councillors), but it's too too depressing. Sadly many people take little pride in their environment.

This afternoon to Pennington Flash, for a bit of an uplift. Lots of people there. At one extreme young families with little kids, and often dogs. At the other serious types in camouflage, heavy boots and big optics. We're at neither extreme. I likes these black headed gulls stationed on a ...... well, I am not sure what it is !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.