Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Mothers Day Visits.

Mothers Day.  Well I had a lovely but tiring day.  The house was full with love and laughter., my foster children and their children.  It was fabulous.

Mya bought me breakfast in bed to start my day.  Then Louise and Danielle the very first two sisters I fostered came and spent some time with me along with their children Lacey and Josh.  I've got lots of pics of them all but I particularly love this one of Lacey.  She is coming on so well after her operations at the end of last year.  Her speach is amazing we had quite a conversation about my marbles and what to make with the Lego. 

Mum and Dad came along as well.  I hadn't been able to get to them yesterday because my car is off the road again!!!   Dad wanted to take Mum for a drive and they had asked me if I minded if they took some of the flowers I had sent to Mum to my grandparents grave..  I actually think that was a wonderful idea.  I had also sorted out Dad's car insurance and it gave him an excuse to call and pay what he owed.  He is so old fashioned and doesn't like owing money.  I would gladly pay for his car insurance and not want the money back, but he won't hear of it. 

Well everyone left and I cleared up all the food debris and toys, filled the dish washer and settled down to a bit more quality time with Mya.  I think she really missed her sisters and Mum today.  She has spoken to Mum, of course she has, but it not the same.  I think all my family around today really hit home.  So big squishy cuddles and yet more movies - my choice this time, and she loved them.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.