Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Brindley Bottom Fog

Lovely foggy conditions first thing.  We had invited the mothers in the family around to a family meal later in the day, so I got out early to get a picture with the plan to swing back via the supermarket to get the necessary for the meal.  I'd already got a few shots in the camera, when I got a message from my wife.  Her riding partner wasn't very well and could I help her get across the road and onto the Chase?  So, plans slightly amended I headed over to the stables, did the needful and then a little later than expected, got the food for the meal.

We had three generations with us later in the day and it really was a pleasure to release the mothers in the family of any responsibility for food preparation on Mothers Day.  All in all it went off very well, despite the lack of experience in catering for so many.  We had a slight hiccup with a glass of red wine spilling on the cream carpet, just as the meal was being served.  Liberal amounts of white wine were used, as per the advice given and fingers crossed it appears to have worked and removed the stain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.