Measuring up

We have   a street light opposite our property, which hasn't been working for about five weeks. I have phoned the council twice, and nothing has been done, so decided I would call in this morning to report it. There were two people on the front desk, and I explained the problem, gave my name, and he said, if you sit over there, someone will be with you shortly. There were about fifteen people sitting down, and four council staff members, dealing with peoples problems. I stood for a few minutes, and realized it would be quite some time before I would be seen. I gave up, and walked back to the front desk, and told the guy I wasn't going to wait.I thought he might take my details, but he just said, oh alright then, and I walked out.  I caught the bus home, and after having my lunch, thought I would telephone the council yet again. I waited on the line for ages, and by this time I wasn't in a very good mood, so I hung up. They are putting up our council tax by 4.5%, but just can't be bothered with simple things like  fixing street lighting. Sorry about the long rant, but I had to tell you, and I feel better for that:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.