The old...

...and the new.
The MonoMonday theme for today is "buildings", and the "old" building shown above is one of my favorites! It was built in 1914, & I just love the ornate pillars and the beautiful, original lights that stand outside it. Both buildings belong to the Northwestern Mutual Insurance Company, which constructed the new 550 foot office building right next to the original one when they needed more space, moving into the new building last August. I stopped to take this on my way to lunch, and the sun on all the windows of the new building just made it sparkle. My two friends and I were at lunch for a mere 3 hours and 45 minutes--we had lots to catch up on--and by the time we left the restaurant the sun was long gone, so I'm glad I stopped when I did. I popped into Amy's on the way home, as they have the best hand dipped caramel apples ever, and picked up a couple of them for an after dinner treat.  
(I've put the colored version of the two buildings in my extras). Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.