Looking up

I quite liked this image as it was so different to anything else I photographed today. Also it breaks a few rules, which I also rather like. I'll maybe redo this tomorrow when I have a few more brain cells working.

We had quite a long day visiting the main Venice Island. We'd talked about visiting the fruit and veg market but when I looked it up on my phone it didn't open on Mondays. Our vaporetti trip took us along the coast of Guidecca, so a new part of Venice for us and we finally got off at Piazzali Roma and made our way back to Santa Maria Gloriosa due Frari, a huge church in the centre of the island. Amazingly there didn't seem to be any restrictions on photography, so I spent quite a bit of time finding features I liked, not I hasten to add the rather grotesque baroque/ Rocco stuff but the very early artworks and Byzantine features. We meandered down to the Rialto bridge, passing through the market area and then we lost Mike and Jan, so headed back to catch a vaporetti from Fundamenta Nuova.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.