Rain and yet more rain in Murano

Arriving here has been a little different to the last time we visited the island together. Last time we arrived on a glorious November afternoon, this year was different, though fortunately it was dry as we walked from Colonna to the hotel. And then it really did rain so we headed for the bar before finally facing the rain to walk around to the community cafe for a pizza. We were starving as we had been awake since 3am and had only managed breakfast on the plane as we'd got stuck in security bag check for ages and it really wasn't working very efficiently. I hadn't checked one of my rucksack pockets where I had some hand cream and Ann had put her E45 in her case. Before we set off I'd packed everything else in a hold case. They seem to have got even more picky since I went through a few weeks ago to Iceland. This time even toothpaste was on their list. Well we've had a long sleep and hopefully caught up, though I was reading about three But then gone back to sleep again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.