Kirkhouse

A cold day, and breezy too.  There has been the odd light shower.

Back to the grind, and working all day on the museum desk.  It's been a fairly quiet day, not many visitors about.  It did give me a chance to work with some photo orders.  After tea I had my usual mad dash to get to the pub for my shift.  It was a quiet night there too.  Finished early, warmed up at home with a cuppa, and then off out with Sammy, before I get to out my feet up.

I went for a run in the car at lunchtime, it was too cold for a walk with no gloves.  I stopped of for a breather and snapped this old croft house.  Another of many, been left to fall into disrepair, yet looks like it could have been saved before it got to this state.  These old tarry roofed houses are becoming a thing of the past, not many left now.  Taken at Kirkhouse, Voe.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.