98markymark

By 98markymark

I don't give a f...

So much of who we are and what decisions we make in life are based on how we think others will accept us.  This is a pursuit of "happiness". And we keep believing in this myth and fall into this trap and we will never really capture happiness, because we'll never be personally satisfied. A vicious cycle, because we are living someone else's (or societies)  dream, not ours. Sometimes we have to say, I don't give a f... what you think, I'm doing this/living this my way. How liberating!

I was walking our downtown taking street shots, and this dude just stepped into my picture. At first I was "what the hell?"..but then I had to respect his action...because he KNEW that it made the picture so much better ..it gives the shot perspective, emotion, and attitude. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.