98markymark

By 98markymark

Anticipation...is making me wait

Working on my beach body all winter. Oh, I see! I guess I’ll have to wait a little longer, the beach is not quite ready yet. Let me know when spring arrives!

They say patience is a virtue. Why? It teaches us to focus our value on that which we are waiting for...no matter how long it takes to finally have it. But many of us focus on the negative that is keeping us from our goal. What if our entire life was full of entitlements and we got whatever we wanted, whenever we wanted. Well, We would be rude, self absorbed, impatient, and ungrateful people. Wait...there are plenty of those people out there right now.


Life Rules:
Savor life.
Sustain the pain.
Suffering gives happiness and joy a meaning. Be content.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.