Down at the Rookery

Spent the morning on my own catching up with some stuff. Then I picked up Shelly and we went down to see the herons at the rookery in Fairhaven. The birds were there but well hidden among the branches. By then it was time for Shelly's eye appointment. He passed with flying colors. His vision is 20/40 in the working part of his eye. Wonderful news.

We went to my house for left over last night's dinner for lunch and then finished my chores before heading back to the rookery to catch the sunset. This photo is of the tracks across the little inlet near the rookery. The birds were still not cooperating but the sunset was. I took this panorama of the beautiful evening.

From there we went out for pizza and headed to Shelly's where he had a lovely long phone conversation with his daughter and I worked on my photos from the day. I chose a "pretty" one but was considering one of the sunset behind the long train that came by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.