The second half of life..

By twigs

California Poppy

Busy day with seemingly little time to pursue a blip. Thank goodness for fine weather and some garden flowers

Actually, these things would not normally be allowed in my garden - I'm a bit of a white/pink/cream/blue kind of a flower girl. Yellows and oranges not welcome (unless it's spring and you're a daffodil!)

Last year (or maybe the year before??) I got a couple of flower cuttings from a friend who has a lot of these California Poppies. A while after I planted the cuttings I noticed just one poppy springing up. My approach to gardening is usualy very liberal - if something grows somewhere of its own accord it usually gets to stay, my assumption being that it's chosen itself a good spot. I let this seedling stay - and now I have a growing number.

My liberal generosity may run out soon . . . . . (though they are rather stunning.)

We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.