... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Wimbledon Park: Fantastic Four

Funnier and frillier in large.

This was a display after two of the black swans drove off some mute swans!

I thought that today I'd take fewer pictures and just upload one, so went to Wimbledon Park with the macro mounted to photograph snowdrops or blossom.
THEN I found this foursome of black swanny curves on the lake! I'm not sure where they came from, but it was fun to see them pottering about, posing, exploring together, and interacting with their larger cousins. The macro made for some fun close-ups and interesting effects.

Others here (or right from Coin, moss sporophytes, and leaves on wall).

p.s. I've updated yesterday's entry with links to the other pics from WWT London, and some selected favourites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.